top of page

The Wrong Side of Right- Review


5/5 Stars

The Wrong Side of Right

Jenn Marie Thorne

Spoiler Free Review.

Synopsis:

Kate Quinn's mom is dead. The only parent she has ever know, dead. Her mom was selfless, compassionate, caring, at least that's the only part of her mom she knew. A few days after her mom died, there are news telecasters, and photographers everywhere. She had know idea what was going on. When she got in her truck to go drive home, her Uncle Barry called and told Kate to get home as soon as possible. Kate was surprised to see a ton of press on her lawn. She tried to avoid them, but one question caught her attention. "When did you first learn that Senator Cooper was your father." Was it true, could Kate really have a father, and could it be Mark Cooper, the man running for president? Kate had so many questions. When she walked into her house, there he was, Mark Cooper, than man was supposedly her father. Once she finds out he really is her father, she moves in with him. Well and his Wife, Meg, and other 2 children, Gracie and Gabe. Kate gets caught up in the campaign helping Mr. Cooper AKA Dad, and attending speeches and debates all over the US. There might be only one small problem with supporting her Dad, The Lawrences. Mr. Lawrence is hoping to get reelected this year. And he has a son, Andy. Kate is falling for Andy, and Andy is falling for Kate. How much longer can they keep it a secret, and how will living with this new family of Kate's affect her.

My Review:

This book. AHH! I loved it so much! I didn't think I would really like it when I first picked it up, but this actually might be my favorite read I've read all year. I could not put this book down! There was so much action, with the right amount of romance. I love Kate Quinn! She was such a fun, strong, bold, and a little bit rebellious character! I loved Meg as well, Kate's stepmom. It was such an enjoyable read! Jenn Marie Thorne is a WONDERFUL writer and I thank her for writing this book and getting me out of a reading slump! The cover is absolutely gorgeous! The title is honestly what made me want to read this book. The wrong side of right. It drew me in! This book was just completely honestly amazing. Andy Lawrence and Kate Quinn was such an interesting cute relationship anyone would enjoy reading about. If anyone asks me what book they should read, I'm definitely going to say this book! You won't be disappointed!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page